University of California, Los Angeles About Us   |   Diversity and Inclusion  |   Contact Us   |   Campus Directory   |   Giving   |   Maps/Directions
Shaping the Future

Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Consultations and continuing care are available for patients with all respiratory disorders including asthma, chronic and acute bronchitis, interstitial lung disease, pneumonia, pulmonary vascular disease, occupational disease, sleep-disordered breathing, and cystic fibrosis. In addition, consultations and continuing care are available for critically ill patients and patients with chronic pulmonary disease requiring rehabilitation.
The division also provides preoperative evaluations and comprehensive pulmonary function testing. Other services include the whole range of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures associated with the practice of pulmonary and critical care medicine: flexible fiberoptic bronchoscopy with all ancillary procedures, thoracentesis and closed pleural biopsy, endotracheal intubation, arterial and central vein line placement, bedside pulmonary artery catheterization, and chest tube placement.

Address:

UCLA Medical Specialty Suites -- Pulmonary
Peter Morton Medical Building
200 UCLA Medical Plaza, Suite 365-B2
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Disease/Body System:

Lungs and Breathing

Telephone Number
(310) 825-8061 Information and referral

Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine website

Programs:

 
Asthma and Cough Center
Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease Center
Critical Care Service
Exercise Physiology Laboratory
Interstitial Lung Disease Center
Lung Transplant Program
Pulmonary Function Laboratories
Pulmonary Procedures Service
Pulmonary Rehabilitation Program
Santa Monica-UCLA Pulmonary
Sleep Disorders
UCLA Medical Group Physicians in Private Practice

Faculty:

Madhu Bajaj
mbajaj@mednet.ucla.edu
John Belperio
jbelperio@mednet.ucla.edu
William Boyle
wboyle@mednet.ucla.edu
Christopher Cooper
ccooper@mednet.ucla.edu
Jane Deng
JDeng@mednet.ucla.edu
Steven Dubinett
lwinter@mednet.ucla.edu
Gerard Frank
gfrank@mednet.ucla.edu
Brigitte Gomperts
bgomperts@mednet.ucla.edu
Scott Hu
scotthu@mednet.ucla.edu
Joseph Lynch III
jplynch@mednet.ucla.edu
Michael Palazzolo
mpalazzolo@mednet.ucla.edu
Seth Rivera
sethrivera@mednet.ucla.edu
David Ross
dross@mednet.ucla.edu
Michael Roth
mroth@mednet.ucla.edu
Rajan Saggar
rsaggar@mednet.ucla.edu
Shelley Shapiro
sshapiro@ucla.edu
Yusaku Shino
mshino@mednet.ucla.edu
Malcolm Smith
ismith@mednet.ucla.edu
Irene Solis
Isolis@mednet.ucla.edu
Irawan Susanto
isusanto@mednet.ucla.edu
Yu-Ching Wen
ewen@mednet.ucla.edu
Michelle Zeidler
mzeidler@mednet.ucla.edu
UCLA    |    Abuse-Free Environment    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Disability Resources    |    UC Regents